Teaching Skirt for Ballerinas

Months ago, I took on a project to sew a teaching skirt for a ballerina and honestly it was a lot of fun.  I enjoyed the colors of the fabric.  Some people get turned on when they look at designs, but I get all hyped up whenever I see beautiful and high quality fabrics.
I would also like to blog on how I did this chiffon wrap and tie skirt for this beautiful teacher.
Firstly, I got her waist and length measurement of course.  Then I figured out the curve of the hem.  Later,  I would need to send the piece for hemming; baby hem.  It is very cheap to do hemming here in Kuala Lumpur.  Lastly, I sewed up the waistline with matching ribbon binding.
Below is a link of all the pictures of the skirt.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/timenlove42/sets/72157625253572919

Leave a Reply

